XWe have detected your location as outside the U.S/Canada, if you think this is wrong, you can choose your location.

Macmillan Higher Education Palgrave Higher Education

Salman Rushdie

Second Edition

Edition 2nd Edition
ISBN 9780230217218
Publication Date December 2009
Formats Hardcover Ebook Paperback 
Publisher Palgrave

This updated and expanded new edition reviews Rushdie's novels in the light of recent critical developments. It also features new chapters which examine the author's latest works including Fury (2001), Shalimar the Clown (2005) and The Enchantress of Florence (2008), bringing coverage of this important British author up to the present.

D.C.R.A.GOONETILLEKE is Emeritus Professor of English at the University of Kelaniya, Sri Lanka.

Acknowledgements.- Chronology.- Early Life and Early Works.- Midnights Children.- Shame.- The Jaguar Smile and The Satanic Verses.- Haroun and the Sea of Stories.- East, West.- The Moors Last Sigh.- The Ground Beneath Her Feet.- Fury.- Shalimar the Clown.- The Enchantress of Florence.- Conclusion.- Notes.- Select Bibliography.- Index.


'A valuable and thorough reading of a major contemporary novelist's writing'- Professor Randy Boyagoda, Ryerson University, Canada
Add a review